Our Storytellers

Nubian Storytellers of Utah Leadership is comprised of many storytellers, ranging from novice storytellers to master storytellers.

NSOUL Members

Charlotte Starks, President of Nubian Storytellers of Utah Leadership | 801.263.3708 | mamachar@nsoul.org
Joan E. Effiong | 801.791.2704 | edgerley1971@msn.com
Joan W. Nabors | 801.277.7053 | jwnabors@aol.com
Justine Starks | 801.931.0125 | j_starks@live.com
Pastor France Davis | 801.931.0125 | pastor@calvaryslc.com
William Beard | 801.391.8854 | wbead50@gmail.com
Jean Eckford | 916.821.3130 | jeckford09@gmail.com
Geraldine Beard | 801.392.8503 | msgbeard@gmail.com
Viveca Starks | 801-759-1987 | viveca@nsoul.org
Lisa Bellamy | 801-547-6886 | minibell85@icloud.com
Brianna Bellamy | 801.547-6886 | monkeegurl1985@aol.com

DSCN0425

World Wide and NABS Storytellers

Baba Jamal Koram, “The StoryMan” | 703.725.6593 | jamalkoram@yahoo.com
Tahira, Storyteller and Poet | 302.791.0161 | info@tahiraproductions.com
Oba William King, Poetic Storyteller | 773.288.0800 | oba@justusarts.org
Kenyattaa, African Drum Maker and Repair | 302.588.2490 | kenyattaajomo@yahoo.com